Rinkside in the Rockies

All books in the Rinkside in the Rockies are designed to be read independently of one another, so if you want to start out of order, you can. But if you read them in order, you’ll see how things progress for characters in the older books in the series. Here are the books, listed from the first to the most recent:

1. Hold the Lift (Rinkside in the Rockies Novella)

2. Sugar and Ice (Rinkside in the Rockies #1)

Hold the Lift

Hold the Lift is a fun romantic comedy novella and the first part in the Rinkside in the Rockies series.

Sierra Crawford ends up meeting sexy British hockey player Jude Parker after their elevator sticks. Sierra finds herself getting to know Jude—and she likes what she sees.

But he wouldn’t be interested in a food-obsessed assistant editor right?

Sierra knows she’s quirky—her fondness of Magic 8 Balls is proof of that—so there’s no way he could look her way. Or can he?

Available on Amazon now.




Sugar and Ice

Josephine Rossi has recovered from a broken heart, but has vowed that she’s all about the desserts now as a recipe tester for Bake It! Magazine. She knows what to do in the kitchen as far as making luscious desserts goes. Men? Apparently she’s not so good at figuring them out, so she refuses to bother. Josephine knows it is safer to stay in the kitchen than to take another chance on love. At least cheesecake will never hurt you.

Denver Mountain Lions forward Cade Callahan is passionate about hockey, but also about finding love. He thought he had it once, but a disastrous romance last holiday season has him wary about falling again. While he’s fearless on the ice, he’s guarded with his heart. Cade is determined history won’t repeat itself. He won’t let his guard down until he’s certain he’s met The One.

However, Cupid’s arrow might just strike when these two least expect it. When Josephine has a baking emergency and Cade just happens to live in the same building with a working oven… Well, things other than cheesecake might just heat up in the kitchen.

Can these two passionate people learn to trust their hearts again? Can love override fear for Josephine and Cade? And will they find the combination of sugar and ice is the sweetest one of all?

Available on Amazon now.